Archive

Archive for Monday, February 22, 2010

THE INKREDIBLES

Monday, February 22, 2010 Leave a comment

IT’S SO INKREDIBLE

I caught up with Lee Major of The Inkredibles to see what he’s been up to. The Inkredibles have been making some incredible hits within these past few years! If ya didn’t know, Lee is responsible for Mafia Music by Rick Ross, Vacation by Young Jeezy, Ride by Ace Hood featuring Trey Songz, Real As it Gets by Jay-Z featuring Young Jeezy… and that’s just to name a few.  Check out the interview:

How old were you when you started producing?

  • I’ve been producing since I was about 16. Music over all, has always been a passion of mine, but music production became more of a passion and less of a hobby as I got older.

When you were growing up, was music an important part of your life?

  • Yes it was, I come from a family of musicians. My brother and I didn’t really have much toys so our instruments were pretty much our entertainment.

So, we all know you produced ‘Real As it Gets’ off of The Blueprint 3… What’s the story behind that? How’d you land that?!

  • Well , the record was acutally meant for Young Jeezy. Jeezy wanted to put Jay on it and use it for his first single, but somehow they worked it out and it became one of Jay Z ‘s own record featuring Young Jeezy. It was a good move either way and definetly a blessing.

Who is one person that you’d love to work with in the future?

  • I’ll love to work with anyone. Im just a fan of making good music no matter who it is .

What would you say is the highlight of your career so far?

  • Definetely the Jay Z placement

‘Ride’ was a huge record. When you made it, did you think it was going to be that explosive?

  • Not at all, when i made the track, i wasnt even impressed with it, but my management, Dj Khaled and Dj Nasty had a vision for it and got T- pain to bless the hook with his writting, and Trey Songz to cut the final version, and the rest was history.

Out of all the beats you’ve ever made, do you have a favorite?

  • Its funny because my favorite beats are the ones that the world hasnt heard yet lol.. I have alot of material that may shock the world, and I cant wait until they get out.

What type of projects do you have in the works? Or are they top secret, lol?!

  • Dj Khaled’s new album victory will be in stores March 2nd, I did the album titled track on that album. Im also currently working on Rick Ross’s new project and I have a few more projects lined up as well.
Categories: Uncategorized

“Everyday girl of the week”

Monday, February 22, 2010 Leave a comment

What is your name? My name is Alexandrea, but I go by Alex, Allie, or Lex

Location?  I reside in Columbus, for now!

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

So everyone always asks me to tell them something interesting, and I never know what to say. The most interesting thing about me…. Hmmmm….I’ll get back to you on that one!!!!!

What was your favorite toy as a kid?

As a kid, I loved my Easy Bake oven!! I could make myself something sweet whenever I wanted; what kid wouldn’t love that.

What do you think would be the hardest thing for you to give up on?

The hardest thing for me to give up on would be school! I feel like I’m so close to finishing that I would go nuts if I gave up!

What’s your favorite pair of J’s??  So my favorite pair of Jay’s; I don’t like Jordan’s, I think they are horrible actually.

Which would you choose, true love with a guarantee of a heart break or have never loved before?

As for love, I think I’d rather choose to be loved with it ending in heartache. Flat out, being with love at all is a lonely life.

Do you listen to fly union??

OF COURSE I listen to Fly Union. I feel like Po’ed Up should be my theme song, girls these days ain’t nothing but trouble!!!

add her on twitter—->@lovealleyc

Alife Spring 2010 Footwear – Part 2

Monday, February 22, 2010 Leave a comment

Categories: Fashion, Photos Tags:

FLY U x CURREN$y x LEADERS MARCH 12th CHICAGO

Monday, February 22, 2010 Leave a comment

Categories: Fly.Union Tags: ,

FLY UNION x DOM KENNEDY: Session

Monday, February 22, 2010 Leave a comment

Fly.Union team up with Dom Kennedy to work on something special at an undisclosed location in Detroit, Michigan – the results are coming soon to a future near you!

FlyUnion in New York

Monday, February 22, 2010 1 comment

Take a look into the life and times of Fly.Union as they travel to New York to work, and later perform at Ithaca College.

Categories: Fly.Union, Videos Tags:
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.