Archive

Archive for Sunday, January 31, 2010

“Everyday girl of the week”

Sunday, January 31, 2010 Leave a comment

What is your name?
Riya L. Foster

Location?

Cleveland, Ohio

So we see that your model, what advice would give to newcomers?

I WOULD DEFINITELY LET THEM NO THAT THIS TYPE OF WORK IS truly A HUSTLE, AND IT IS NOT AS EASY AS IT MAY SEEM. It takes a lot of work and investment into yourself to become and stay successful. Learn how to network, IF YOUR NOT GOOD AT NETWORKING DEFINITELY TRY TO GET YOURSELF INVOLVED WITH PEOPLE WHO ARE. Surround yourself with people who are trying to achieve the same thing you are; people that have action to back up their vision. TRY TO FIND A MENTOR, AND DON’T LIMIT YOURSELF AND YOUR TALENT BUT DO HAVE STANDARDS.

ALSO FIND WHAT WORKS FOR YOU WHETHER IT IS PRINT, RUNWAY, COMMERCIAL ETC. REMEMBER THAT THERE IS SOMETHING NEW TO ALWAYS LEARN.

But one of the most important things to me and what has a strong impact on what I have accomplished so far would be my support group. Always believe in yourself but keep your inner circle filled with people that believe and support you as well.


What in life, is beautiful to you? Where do you find inspiration?

I find life itself beautiful. I love  nature,animals and kids and just being able to lay back and watch the stars and just really appreciate what all we have in front of us, and what all this world has to offer.
I find my inspiration within myself. And the happiness and love for what I do keeps me going. There’s no point in doing what you don’t love.

What were you like when you were a kid?
As a kid, I was a hand full. I was the one child who didn’t bight my tongue for anyone and I was full of life with a good spirit. And not really much has changed.

In the next 10 years…what will you be doing? In the next ten yrs I see myself still trying to answer this question……… I see myself being successful in whatever Im doing at the time. I say that because modeling has an expiration date and there’s really know telling what you could end up doing when you work in this type of environment.

Do you listen to fly.union?
What kind of question is that……. Without a doubt.

Follow her on twitter—>@Riyafoster

The Roots – Proceed [Live 1995]

Sunday, January 31, 2010 Leave a comment
I shall, proceed… And continue, to rock the mic….
Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.